PEAK XOOPS - fckeditor and bulletin in englishin japanese

fckeditor and bulletin

  • You cannot open a new topic into this forum
  • Guests cannot post into this forum
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 .2 .3 | Posted on 2007/11/17 2:08
plusangel  Lance Corporal   Posts: 32
Dear GiJOE and peak xoops friends,

In general words I'm using with success the combination xoops cube, bulletin 2.11 and fckeditor for xoops (your version).

In a fresh site that I building (xoops cube legacy 2.1.2, MySQL 4.1.22, php 4.4.7) I tried to use the same combination but without success.

I do the normal installation following the steps:
Quote:
- extract file tree under XOOPS_ROOT_PATH (XOOPS_ROOT_PATH/common/)
- make directory named fckeditor under uploads (XOOPS_ROOT_PATH/uploads/fckeditor/)
- set permission of the directory 0777 (if your PHP runs as CGI, set 0755 instead)
- I simply rename the editor/filemanager/browser/default/connectors/phpconfig_and_auth.inc.dist.php to phpconfig_and_auth.inc.php.

and then I go to the preferences menu of bulletin module and enable the fckeditor.

But when I select the submit article i got simply text area instead of the fckeditor. (screenshot).

I notice the source code of the page and it has (correclty) this portion of code.

<td class='even' style="text-align:left; vertical-align:top;">
<textarea id="bodytext" name="text"></textarea><script>fckeditor_exec();</script>

In local sites, or in other isps, I don't have this problem. I follow the same procedure and works fine.

Also, although I have the php debug enabled I don't get any messages at all.

Can you help to find a solution?

Thanks in advance
Votes:13 Average:6.15
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2007/11/17 2:45 | Last modified
plusangel  Lance Corporal   Posts: 32
lol, I'm trying little tips and various edits two days now, and today I decided to write you for help.

Immediately, after I posted the request I came up with the new experiment. I turned my site to the default xoops cube theme and I saw it works.

I'm using a custom css template as theme.

Hmmm, so now whats is going on? What is that the custom theme need to support and enable the fckeditor?

Votes:8 Average:10.00
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2007/11/17 4:13
kentauls  Lance Corporal   Posts: 29
Hi plusangel,

I had a similar problem that FCKxoops didn°«t appear on the d3forum.
Please find linked the topic and you may be able to find an idea.
http://xoops.peak.ne.jp/md/d3forum/index.php?topic_id=2666

Please check your template on the latest altsys.
You can find the templates being modified with ease.

Your bulletin module is °»bulletinHD°… that you can find in GIJOE°«s website?
Votes:9 Average:10.00
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2007/11/17 6:19
GIJOE  Gunnery Sergeant   Posts: 4110
hi plusangel.

Quote:

- I simply rename the editor/filemanager/browser/default/connectors/phpconfig_and_auth.inc.dist.php to phpconfig_and_auth.inc.php.

This step is not necessary if you don't edit phpconfig_and_auth.inc.dist.php
Votes:8 Average:10.00
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2007/11/17 6:24
GIJOE  Gunnery Sergeant   Posts: 4110
Quote:

plusangel wrotes:
I'm using a custom css template as theme.
Check <{$xoops_module_header}> exists in your theme.html
The symptom tells us the absense of the necessary element.
Votes:9 Average:10.00
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2007/11/17 17:40 | Last modified
plusangel  Lance Corporal   Posts: 32
@Kentauls
Thank you for your reply and the time you spent for me :)

@GiJOE
Always hits on the target!That was the problem-now it works!
Thank you :)
Votes:12 Average:9.17

  Advanced search


Login
Username or e-mail:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!